Reviews

We are very proud of the reviews we have received over the years. If you are a new customer please feel free to browse the latest reviews from Google and TripAdvisor below.

Or visit TripAdvisor or Google to see all our reviews

star rating  Only booked the trip on the Monday. Arrived on Friday and was really impressed with the professional way we were briefed, informed on the journey and generally looked after.... read more

Ambassador168301
17th May 2022

star rating  It was brilliant being on the river Wye. Will gave us a thorough briefing at the beginning, making sure we were safe to go. Then a really relaxing 3 hour... read more

L5074ZMjohnnym
13th May 2022

star rating  Hereford Canoe Hire are super professional and the river is breathtaking in summer. Myself and guests in a party of 5 had a great morning, we even stopped for a... read more

G375NVlucys
10th May 2022

star rating  Had a great time canoeing and would highly recommend Hereford Canoe Hire. Look forward to going again in the future.

jessg241
8th May 2022

star rating  Andy was immensely helpful from start to finish......just made the whole trip easy and stress free. the river is beautiful and anyone could do it. very calming too!

simonwP834CK
2nd May 2022

star rating  Lovely friendly staff from beginning to end. Booking in, coffee trailer, minibus ride, safety talk, paddling on the water and landing on the beach, all excellent.
The actual canoe trip... read more

sharongS7595QV
1st May 2022

star rating  We really enjoyed the whole experience. Andy was really informative and contentiousness regarding our set up. Stunning scenery and wildlife on route

pauleastwood61
29th April 2022

star rating  Fabulous experience in glorious Herefordshire countryside. A great way to experience new locations. Informative briefing and tips that made the trip very enjoyable for all with ramge of abilities.

wlindesay
29th April 2022

star rating  We booked canoe hire at short notice, but found the website easy to use and navigate and Andy was very firendly and knowledgable. Thank you.

Steve T
25th April 2022

star rating  Andy was excellent. Great safety talk and the river was a joy. We'll be back for sure. Can't recommend highly enough.

Splashton
25th April 2022
EXCELLENT
105 reviews on
David Morley
David Morley
9. May, 2022.
Verified
This was an excellent day, canoeing from Tresseck to Ross. Andy was amazing: clear, professional, and reassuring. He met us bang on time and - on reaching Ross - had us back at Tresseck in 20 mins. The birdwatching is outstanding: kingfisher, Cetti's Warbler, Reed Buntings, Sedge Warblers, low flying Buzzards, hundreds of Sand Martins, and more. Great gravel beaches for picnics.
Read more
Megan Evans
Megan Evans
6. May, 2022.
Verified
Had a baller of day on the river Wye - instructor Will was friendly, professional and knowledgeable and ensure we had a safe and thoroughly enjoyable trip down the river. Activity suitable for all abilities even water averse mother-in-laws and the most inconvenient of sausage dogs! 10/10 would recommend! Grab some suncream and get down there 😁
Read more
Liga Sulca
Liga Sulca
24. April, 2022.
Verified
Siobhan Urquhart
Siobhan Urquhart
20. April, 2022.
Verified
We made a last minute booking on Monday evening, and Andy was there at 8.45 on Tuesday morning to collect us. After a good briefing, and checking we knew enough about what we were doing, he sent us on our way. It was a lovely 8.5 mile paddle, nothing too difficult and plenty of wildlife to see on the way. Would highly recommend, and hope to go back and see more of the Wye by canoe.
Read more
Paul Foulkes
Paul Foulkes
13. April, 2022.
Verified
A great day out!! Andy is really friendly & helpful, nothing is too much trouble!! Even met us down the river, when my wife lost her oar!! Beautiful route, with spectacular views!!Would definitely recommend Hereford canoe hire
Read more
Huw Williams
Huw Williams
30. September, 2021.
Verified
Luke Dalton
Luke Dalton
22. September, 2021.
Verified
Had a great time, Andy and Will were really chilled out guys who made sure we had everything we needed before setting off, a lovely time on the Wye.
Read more
david smith
david smith
16. September, 2021.
Verified
My Wife Rosie and I had a great morning canoing from Lucksall to Hoarwithy. Andy started off the day with pre trip safety and handling and watercraft instructions which, were significantly useful for us as beginners and enbaled us to go down river with ease and confidence, well apart from the actual rowing which, tests your arms a bit. The river is full of bird and aquatic life and the scenery is woderful - we'd reccomend it as a 'must do' when in the Wye Valley
Read more
Paul Wiktorko
Paul Wiktorko
16. September, 2021.
Verified
Picked the perfect day for canoeing from Hoarwithy to Ross-On-Wye on their full-day trip with an 11am start. Easy to book on the Internet and very well organised with a very thorough briefing before we headed off. Our only previous experience of canoeing had been on the Vltava in the Czech Republic which was super busy with alcohol available everywhere. This was the complete opposite and was a lovely peaceful 4-hour trip with our two kids aged 8 and 9. Enough room in one boat for everyone. We are novices, but it didn't take long to feel in control of the boat. Still had a few interesting moments along the way. Made for a memorable day. Would recommend.
Read more
Karl Lucas
Karl Lucas
15. September, 2021.
Verified
We had a great day on the water. Booking process was easy , canoe was in good condition and the boys were really helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.
Read more